Alumni

As a Rochester University student, you are representing a diverse group of alumni whose reach extends around the globe. You not only benefit from an excellent education based on Christian principles, but the support and influence of a vast network of professionals who have gone before you.

About RU students:

  • Live in 49 States and 35 Nations
  • Work at all levels of Fortune 500 companies such as:
    • Ally Financial www.ally.com
    • American Express www.americanexpress.com
    • AT&T www.att.com
    • Chrysler www.chrysler.com
    • Disney www.disney.com
    • Dow Chemical www.dow.com/en-us
    • Fifth Third https://www.53.com/content/fifth-third/en.html
    • Ford Motor www.ford.com
    • General Motors www.gm.com
    • Sherwin Williams www.sherwin-williams.com
    • Travelers www.travelers.com
  • Lead or work for mid-size organizations such as:
    • Blue Cross/Blue Shield https://www.bcbs.com/
    • Fox Sports https://www.foxsports.com/
    • Kelly Services https://www.kellyservices.com/
    • Lambert Edwards & Associates https://lambert.com/
    • Milwaukee Bucks https://www.nba.com/bucks/
    • Quicken Loans www.quickenloans.com
  • Own small companies such as:
    • Assembly Specialists http://www.assemblyspecialist.com/
    • CBI Design Professionals https://www.cbidesign.net/
    • Epic Creative Group http://www.epiccreative.com/
    • Gresham’s Seasonal Services https://www.greshamsseasonalservices.com/
    • Ide Management Group https://www.imgcares.com/
    • OLV Investment Group https://olvinvest.com/
    • Stewart Team Real Estate Partners https://www.stewartteam.com/
  • Teach in public, private, and charter schools including such local districts as:
    • Bloomfield Hills School District www.Bloomfield.org
    • Oxford Community Schools www.oxfordschools.org
    • Rochester Community Schools https://www.rochester.k12.mi.us/
    • Troy School District https://www.troy.k12.mi.us/
    • Utica Community Schools http://www.uticak12.org/
  • Practice nursing in such health systems such as:
    • Beaumont Health System www.beaumont.edu
    • Detroit Medical Center www.dmc.org
    • Genesys Regional Medical Center https://healthcare.ascension.org/Locations/Michigan/MIGRA/Grand-Blanc-Ascension-Genesys-Hospital
    • Henry Ford Health System https://www.henryford.com/
    • McLaren Health Care https://www.mclaren.com/
    • St. Joseph Mercy Health System http://www.stjoesoakland.org/oakland
  • Lead or work for Christian and human services organizations such as:
    • Aspects Counseling www.aspectscounseling.com
    • Bethany Christian Services www.bethany.org
    • Easterseals Michigan www.easterseals.com
    • Havenwyck Hospital https://havenwyckhospital.com/
    • Hope Network www.hopenetwork.org
    • Kibo Group International https://www.kibogroup.org/
    • Mission Resource Network https://www.mrnet.org/
    • Oakland Family Services https://www.oaklandfamilyservices.org/
    • Shults-Lewis Child & Family Services https://www.shultslewis.org/
    • State of Michigan Social Services https://www.michigan.gov/mdhhs/
  • Minister for churches around the world including larger churches such as:
    • Kensington Church https://kensingtonchurch.org/
    • Otter Creek Church of Christ http://ottercreek.org/
    • Rochester Church of Christ http://rochestercoc.org/
    • Woodside Bible Church https://woodsidebible.org/